Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Show me your plants! - It’s almost spring!

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/19 17:43:03 )

@DreamerZ: The two plants that are in the forefront and are the same are Prayer Plants. They are called that because at night they raise their leaves and people say it's like they are in 'prayer' and then during the day they drop back down. I think they are very pretty. Those are Lime or Neon Prayer Plants. There is a red prayer plant too.

@Hobgoblin: I'm so tired of winter. I don't mind the snow cause I'm studying from home but it's just that it's been soo cold and my house is horrible at keeping the heat in so it's very cold. I barely go downstairs because it's just too cold. I hang out on the 2nd story in the 'office' room. (My husband works from home) Plants were also brought up from downstairs. I kinda like where they are though. I get to see them more. How are your plants doing this winter? How's the new jade plant?

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/19 18:39:40 )

@Delightfully: Oh no! I'm sure that you could rescue it! How cold is cold? I heard that if the roots don't get too cold you could cut it back and then it will grow again in the spring.

Voltie — Z/They Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/19 21:41:57 )
@Totalanimefan: thats beautiful

@Delightfully: im sorry QQ

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/19 22:37:38 )

@DreamerZ: Thanks! They are tropical plants so they like to be warm and humid. :)

Voltie — Z/They Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/20 01:16:01 )
@Totalanimefan: i must be a tropical plant n,n

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/20 01:36:48 )

@DreamerZ: I know for sure I'm a tropical plant too lolol

Donator — Medical Biller Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/20 02:24:02 )
@Totalanimefan: my babies (plants) so you can see them, including my dying baby.

Donator — Medical Biller Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/01/20 06:07:36 )