Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Artist Galleries Voltra's Guide to Pixel Art

Admin — oink Posted 3 months ago ( 2019/12/27 19:31:01 )
@Bioshock: I hope it will be! If it inspires more users to give it a shot would be really cool!

Ahaha I was the same! Clipping mask is amazing for so many things. * V *

I'm glad you watched it! Wasn't sure if anyone will since it's not a speedpaint and it takes awhile to watch ;;;; But I was trying to be as informative as possible through out the process.

Voltie — they/he Posted 3 months ago ( 2019/12/27 22:27:34 )
@Q t e a p o n: the video gives the option to play at 2x speed so people can make it a speedpaint if they want to! but theyll miss the commentary on why ur doing this and that

Artist — Lion Posted 3 months ago ( 2019/12/27 23:02:35 )
@Q t e a p o n:

So say, metaphorically, if I was an artist for Voltra... (Not saying I qualify more or any less than anyone else if Voltra was considering), would there be the possibility that I could create like a monthly/weekly orb all my own I could set up a theme of items for and color schemes for? (From the Gaia world, my avatars always stayed more around the Anubis color scheme for instance (Jayblue/offblack/antique gold)). Cause’ if I was an artist I’d love to consecutively put out items in color schemes (using Voltras selection of colors of course) that made a cohesive Orb theme! (:

Admin — oink Posted 3 months ago ( 2019/12/28 17:42:27 )
@Bioshock: I didn't know you could do that! XD Well at least I know now if they wanted speedpaint they can do it! hahah

@KDA Drew: These are the type of sets we create:

Crate Sets and Rare set (consist of 5-6 poses)
-monthly thank you items that change every month, rare changes ever 2 months
-an artist can sign up for one or all, there are no limitations to the themes they do, contains 3 recolors

Premium Plasma Orbs
-RIG items that change every 3 months and contain multiple sets.