Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Hobbies! What do YOU do for funsies?

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/06/20 19:43:22 )
I like doing my makeup, reading, playing video games, and watching tv.
My attention span is so short that it's hard for me to pick up new hobbies sometimes.
I used to knit (was a complete beginner) and used to do perler beads but those are just collecting dust in my basement.
One day I'd like to get back into them though.]

Donator — whatever Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/06/20 20:02:41 )

@ArsenicAttitude:
Hello! Do you mean like everyday makeup or do you do costume stuff? o3o (either is neat, I can't really do either so I'm always impressed by people who can lol.) Any particular games you enjoy or just gaming in general?

I feel you on the short attention span. I have a hard time reading for the same reason.

I tried crochet once, but didn't get very far before losing interest, lol. And perler beads look fun! I've never done it but I've been thinking of getting a mini craft iron for another project so maybe I'll give it a whirl.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/06/20 20:12:43 )
@cooperationiskey:
Mostly everyday makeup. I did recently purchase some cake liners to do more graphic liner looks though, so I'm excited for that.

Right now for games, I've been playing Sims 4, Miitopia, Stardew Valley, and Animal Crossing. Those are the main games and then I do play some Steam games from time to time.

Reading books lately has been difficult for me, so this is why I just read a bunch of webtoons XD. The amount I read in a week is probably equivalent to one book lol.

Perler beads were super fun. I made a lot of fun things. I want to make some cute decorations for my office. Crocheting was difficult for me I tried it once and was like nah no thanks lol.

Donator — whatever Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/06/20 20:26:36 )