Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Help cheer me up?

Donator — she/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/07/28 03:44:10 )

After waiting for months to hear back about whether I got accepted into dental hygiene school or not, I got an email today saying I had been rejected.

This is my 3rd rejection between 2 different schools. I've been applying since 2019.

Despite trying to be positive and hopeful, a part of me expected this to happen, but the reality of it is bumming me out to my core. What am I doing wrong? Why am I not good enough?

I've put so much time and effort into each application. I feel defeated. I don't know if I have it in me to apply for a 4th time.

Please help cheer me up.

❀❀❀❀

Check out my shop! Currently selling Winter '21 Plasma Orb Items and more.

Donator — She/her Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/07/28 16:47:02 )

@Ark: Oh no. That's really awful!! I would be heartbroken too.

Would you like a video with funny animals?
Youtube Funny Cats!
Youtube Unusual Memes

By Ghost
https://www.threads.net/@hannahfoll____
Discord: Totalanimefan
@me
I'm friendly and will chat with anyone!

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/07/28 22:15:40 )
Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan!

I'm sorry :(

I totally get you on the rejection front, though. I was just rejected by the government to be my father's live-in caretaker ... and job I'm already doing for free. Apparently, he isn't far gone enough for them to give me money for his care, even though I do a lot for him already. We are going to re-apply, but I don't have much in the way of hope that their answer will be any different.