Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Almost Gave Myself Another Work Headache

Donator — FluffyBoi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 00:16:15 )
It's been forever since I've had to do over 100+ screens for just one assignment instead of separating them all into bits and pieces. @_@ Geez... But it means more money, so yay?

Voltie — Moon-Cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 01:08:05 )
@LordLucre: Don't get a headache those are smelly. Trust me I'm a professional.

Donator — FluffyBoi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 01:25:15 )
@Garrister: Yeah, I'm taking a break from it. No way am I working myself into a headache again like I did years ago!

Voltie — Moon-Cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 01:48:52 )
@lordlucre: That sounds upsetting. I can't recall a time I had a work/stress induced headache. If I had experienced that, it would've been during my time in a project management tech course, but I sort of have a bad brain and can't remember either way 🤷‍♂️

Donator — FluffyBoi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 01:58:39 )
@Garrister: I just tended to overdo it back then, but I've learned to pace myself instead of trying to get it all done in one day.

Voltie — Moon-Cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 02:01:13 )
@lordlucre: That's good 👍 I'm sort of the opposite, I have difficulty motivating myself and tend to draw things out longer than they need to be.

Donator — FluffyBoi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 02:02:23 )
@Garrister: I just prefer having it over and done with as fast as possible(especially since getting paid sometimes takes a while...).

Voltie — Moon-Cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 02:03:47 )
@lordlucre: Yeah that makes sense. Money is a very very good thing :frizzhappy:

Donator — FluffyBoi Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 02:05:44 )
@Garrister: Especially since I may buy a new phone with the funds. My current is starting to show signs of dying. ;o;

Voltie — Moon-Cat Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/21 02:11:10 )