Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Long hair sucks!

Voltie — Her Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/25 18:01:32 )

I've had short hair the majority of my life. I've been growing it out for about 2-3 years now and it down to the middle of my butt crack! :viocry: It's so annoying! it keeps getting caught in everything, maintaining it is a pain. And to top it all of its HOT as heck where I live. My bf loves my long hair, but I'm to the point where I've had enough lol.

Donator — he/him Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/25 18:19:05 )

i recently got mine cut after having it long for basically all my life and i am so HAPPY
long hair is pretty but it’s a dang pain

Shop | Art Thread | used to be cowboy belphie, buggaboy, kairosama | forum bunny by kouenli

Voltie — Her Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/25 18:20:41 )

@koneko: I miss feeling the breeze on my head. But having long hair in the winter is def convenient, keeps your head warm lol

Donator — He/They Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/25 19:02:15 )

the only issue I really have with mine is that it's got a ton of split ends and shit all throughout from years of not taking proper care of it, but it takes so long to grow out that I don't wanna cut it to get rid of them. life is suffering When the underside of my hair finally grows out long enough that it can be tied again (it was an undercut), I'll probably cut the top half to match and get rid of some of those dead ends.
Otherwise, I just tie it up when I'm doing any kind of activity where it might otherwise get in the way, or when it's really hot out, and I'm good. I actually find short hair more inconvenient for me, as it requires more maintenance. Plus it just ain't my style. But to each their own.

AKA Count Trashula

Donator Posted 5 years ago ( 2019/07/25 19:03:49 )

You could also keep it somewhere in the middle. My hair is just past the shoulder. Not to long and not to short.