Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Hangouts ┤▒├ Wildfire's World ┤▒├ All welcome, all the time - come say Hi!

Voltie — Moody Posted 4 years ago ( 2021/02/10 22:37:49 )
Moody Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

@Wildfire: i might have to ask my dad how big it is
just to make sure cause i am not good with dimensions...since i bought a 10x14 sketchbook
thinking 8x10 was too small.

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2021/02/10 22:45:09 )
8x10 is a standard sheet of paper... remember that and it should help you some...

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2021/02/10 22:53:36 )

@Wildfire: Yeah our situation nowadays are putting a lot of people on hold :/
I would say take this time to do something you love if you have more free time. That usually gets me out of the loop even if you don't feel motivated at all or have some sort of creative outlet. It gives you at least something to look forward to daily.

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2021/02/10 23:01:47 )
@Purpsy: Yes, I have -had- been doing that for a good while, actually. I'm not sure what happened, but something seems to have shifted somewhere along the way and continuing that became more difficult. I am shifting it back, but really, everything seems to be shifting for me these days. This BS with the state of the world just adds another dimension...

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2021/02/10 23:27:35 )

@Wildfire: Yeah I have those moments too :/
Usually is like a tug of war for me but I'm like the damn rope lol
So I love having days that are like in between because it feels normal somehow.

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2021/02/10 23:32:23 )
@Purpsy: Yeah. At the end of the day (week? month? year? life?), it is what it is. I am honestly just really glad that somebody (that would be you! LOL! <3) seems to understand this whatever-it-is. The stagnation of the world right now is definitely affecting things on a more personal level, and I don't like it. Thanks for "hearing me" :3 <3