Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Hangouts ┤▒├ Wildfire's World ┤▒├ All welcome, all the time - come say Hi!

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/17 21:09:22 )
@MoodyB: True I'm still learning how to use Krita still and I didn't even learn the buttons my tablet has yet.

Wow 10 years damn o.o
Your a pro then

Voltie — Moody Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/17 21:14:45 )
Moody Says. . .

▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅

@Purpsy: Most tablets and programs you can change
both to how you like it.
For me i mainly have my shortcuts as zoom in and out, and flipping the canvases.
There are tutorials on youtube like beginner guides on how to use krita.
that might be useful for you.

I use krita sometimes tho i need to change eyedropper tool and some other shortcuts on it.

I only am pro with the non-screen tablets.
Display screen tablets however is a whole new ball park for me.

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/18 01:59:26 )
@Koah: Yeah, I get ya, and really, there are a lot of recipes available online to start with, or to keep you going for a while. Plus, I have a ton of cookbooks...

@MoodyB: I'm so glad this meeting with your mom went better than the last one or two!! And yes, I understand about the gazillion different tools - I have at least four different graphic programs installed on my computer too ;) <3

@Purpsy: I'm much more comfortable drawing on paper than I am with the tablet too. They are completely different things!

I wonder when the event will start - probably in a couple hours from now, when I'm all tucked in to bed because it has been a long, weird day :3

Voltie Posted 3 years ago ( 2021/04/18 02:02:07 )